Top ten sequels

July 30 2009 at 7:13 am (Top tens)

last crusadeWatching Evil Dead II made me think of my top ten sequels – a list that was surprisingly hard to compile and is not in any order because that’s even harder. There are probably plenty of omissions (I’ve only seen The Godfather Part II once and I don’t remember much of it so it would be a lie to include it) and inaccuracies (The Empire Strikes Back is ‘not a sequel, part of a trilogy, completely planned’ as Randy reminds us in Scream 2, but I don’t care). If I’ve forgotten anything glaring, or if you disagree vehemently, please let me know.

Toy Story 2

Terminator 2

Back to the Future Part III (not Part II)

Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade (not the Temple of Doom, and definitely not that crystal skull nonsense)

Star Wars Episode V: The Empire Strikes Back

Die Hard with a Vengeance (still never seen Die Hard 2)

Evil Dead II

The Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King (they’re all awesome but I’ve always preferred the final part)

Spider-Man 2

Aliens (I’ve only seen it once and that was years ago but I do remember that it was great)

Leave a Reply

